Airport Consultation Committee

Quick Contact

Airport Consultative Committee

Through the Airport Consultative Committee, which meets each quarter the airport maintains a close working relationship with representatives of all local authorities, aerodrome users, local parish councils, local authorities, associated businesses and other interested parties. and some resident groups. It allows for the exchange of information and ideas and for concerns to be raised.

Membership of the Consultative Committee includes representatives from all of the following authorities and organisations.

Fred Wood-Brignall Chairman

Philip Carter Secretariat

Hani Mutlaq LAA

Bernard Daly LAA

Tim Maskens LAA

Paul Fisher LAA

Kate Adams LAA

Leah Taylor and Jeff Sims Edwards Harvey (Lydd Airport PR)

Clive Wire Independent Representative (Resident)

Robin Gordon Lyddair (Director)

Ben Lanigan  Dungeness B Power Station

Major Rick Bevin MOD Ranges

Cllr Clive Goddard Lydd Town Council 

Michael Walsh FLAG

Cllr David Monk (Leader) Shepway District Council 

Cllr David Godfrey (Cabinet Member) Shepway District Council

Mayor Patricia Rolfe New Romney Town Council

Geoff Miles Local Economic Advisory Panel

Cllr Carol Waters KCC Romney Marsh Member

Roy Panniers Lydd Aero Club (Director)

Issues discussed include employment opportunities; training; new investment/planning and environmental management together with recommendations for the airport company to consider and progress.

For Minutes of the most recent Consultative Committee meeting please click on the link below.

Consultative Committee Minutes Thursday 25th January 2018

Consultative Committee Minutes Thursday 27th July 2017